Sélectionnez votre langue (pour l'instant en anglais uniquement - les autres langues seront bientôt disponibles)
Études De Cas

LACOSTE : L’appropriation de la data, moteur de la transformation digitale‌.

Secteur du commerce de détail

 

Besoins Et Contraintes Du Client

 

Lacoste,‌ ‌marque‌ ‌emblématique‌ ‌du‌ ‌prêt-à-porter,‌ ‌propose‌ ‌des‌ ‌pièces‌ ‌iconiques‌ ‌du‌ ‌vestiaire‌ ‌masculin‌ ‌et‌ ‌féminin,‌ ‌via‌ ‌un‌ ‌fort‌ ‌maillage‌ ‌de‌ ‌magasins‌ ‌physiques‌ ‌et‌ ‌une‌ ‌présence‌ ‌de‌ ‌plus‌ ‌en‌ ‌plus‌ ‌importante‌ ‌en‌ ‌e-commerce.‌ ‌Dans‌ ‌le‌ ‌cadre‌ ‌d’une‌ ‌réflexion‌ ‌sur‌ ‌l’optimisation‌ ‌des‌ ‌actions‌ ‌marketing,‌ ‌les‌ ‌équipes‌ ‌Customer‌ ‌Engagement‌ ‌de‌ ‌Lacoste‌ ‌ont‌ ‌demandé‌ ‌à‌ ‌Artefact‌ ‌un‌ ‌audit‌ ‌de‌ ‌ leur‌ ‌‌Data‌ ‌Management‌ ‌Platform‌,‌ ‌outil‌ ‌clé‌ ‌de‌ ‌l’orchestration‌ ‌des‌ ‌campagnes‌ ‌de‌ ‌marketing‌ ‌ digital‌.

 

Une DMP‌ ‌collecte,‌ ‌stocke‌ ‌et‌ ‌organise‌ ‌la‌ ‌donnée‌ ‌afin‌ ‌de‌ ‌rendre‌ ‌facile‌ ‌d’accès‌ ‌son‌ ‌exploitation‌ ‌:‌ ‌segmentation‌ ‌client‌ ‌et‌ ‌exposition‌ ‌aux‌ ‌outils‌ ‌d’activation.‌

 

‌À‌ ‌travers‌ ‌cet‌ ‌audit,‌ ‌Lacoste‌ ‌souhaitait‌ ‌répondre‌ ‌à‌ ‌2‌ ‌objectifs‌ ‌:‌ ‌augmenter‌ ‌la‌ ‌performance‌ ‌des‌ ‌activations‌ ‌digitales‌ ‌via‌ ‌des‌ ‌cas‌ ‌d’usage‌ ‌innovants,‌ ‌avoir‌ ‌la‌ ‌main‌ ‌sur‌ ‌la‌ ‌data‌ ‌pour‌ ‌alimenter‌ ‌sa‌ ‌stratégie‌ ‌de‌ ‌personnalisation‌ ‌de‌ ‌la‌ ‌relation‌ ‌clients‌ ‌.‌

 

Objectifs‌ ‌du‌ ‌client: 

  • Optimiser‌ ‌leur‌ ‌outil‌ ‌de‌ ‌segmentation‌ ‌et‌ ‌de‌ ‌ciblage‌ ‌publicitaire‌ ‌pour‌ ‌gagner‌ ‌en‌ ‌efficacité‌ ‌et‌ ‌aller‌ ‌chercher‌ ‌des‌ ‌ventes‌ ‌additionnelles‌ ‌
  • Gagner‌ ‌en‌ ‌visibilité‌ ‌et‌ ‌en‌ ‌contrôle‌ ‌sur‌ ‌toutes‌ ‌les‌ ‌activités‌ ‌de‌ ‌collecte,‌ ‌de‌ ‌segmentation‌ ‌et‌ ‌d'exposition‌ ‌de‌ ‌la‌ ‌donnée‌.

 

Solutions stratégiques

 

À‌ ‌l’issue‌ ‌de‌ ‌cet‌ ‌audit,‌ ‌l’agence‌ ‌a‌ ‌recommandé‌ ‌l’adoption‌ ‌d’une‌ ‌solution‌ ‌in-house‌ ‌basée‌ ‌sur‌ ‌l’infrastructure‌ ‌Google‌ ‌Cloud‌ ‌(GCP).‌ ‌Artefact‌ ‌a‌ ‌ensuite‌ ‌accompagné‌ ‌les‌ ‌équipes‌ ‌dans‌ ‌la‌ ‌mise‌ ‌en‌ ‌place‌ ‌de‌ ‌ce‌ ‌nouvel‌ ‌environnement‌ ‌permettant‌ ‌de‌ ‌connecter‌ ‌toutes‌ ‌les‌ ‌sources‌ ‌de‌ ‌données‌ ‌de‌ ‌Lacoste‌ ‌ainsi‌ ‌que‌ ‌ses‌ ‌outils‌ ‌d’activation.‌

 

1‌. ‌Création‌ ‌d’une‌ ‌nouvelle‌ ‌architecture‌ ‌de‌ ‌la‌ ‌donnée‌ ‌basée‌ ‌sur‌ ‌des‌ ‌use‌ ‌cases‌ ‌ ‌

 

Un‌ ‌des‌ ‌enjeux‌ ‌majeurs‌ ‌de‌ ‌la‌ ‌stratégie‌ ‌client‌ ‌de‌ ‌Lacoste‌ ‌réside‌ ‌dans‌ ‌la‌ ‌réconciliation‌ ‌du‌ ‌parcours‌ ‌client,‌ ‌entre‌ ‌points‌ ‌de‌ ‌vente‌ ‌physiques‌ ‌et‌ ‌sites‌ ‌e-commerce.‌ ‌Le‌ ‌coeur‌ ‌du‌ ‌projet‌ ‌réalisé‌ ‌par‌ ‌Artefact‌ ‌reposait‌ ‌donc‌ ‌sur‌ ‌la‌ ‌connexion‌ ‌aux‌ ‌différentes‌ ‌sources‌ ‌de‌ ‌données‌ ‌de‌ ‌Lacoste :‌ ‌transactionnelles‌ ‌offline‌ ‌et‌ ‌online,‌ ‌comportementales‌ ‌via‌ ‌les‌ ‌interactions‌ ‌média,‌ ‌onsite‌ ‌et‌ ‌au‌ ‌sein‌ ‌des‌ ‌emails‌ ‌et‌ ‌enfin‌ ‌socio-démo‌ ‌déclaratives‌ ‌(respectivement‌ ‌via‌ ‌le‌ ‌POS‌ ‌-‌ ‌Cegid‌ ‌CBR/Y2,‌ ‌ la‌ ‌solution‌ ‌ecommerce‌ ‌-‌ ‌Salesforce‌ ‌Commerce‌ ‌Cloud‌ ‌et‌ ‌les‌ ‌outils‌ ‌d'analytics‌ ‌-‌ ‌GA‌ ‌360‌ ‌et‌ ‌d'emailing‌ ‌-‌ ‌Cheetah)‌

 ‌

Puis‌ ‌sur‌ ‌la‌ ‌réconciliation‌ ‌du‌ ‌consumer‌ ‌journey‌ ‌de‌ ‌chaque‌ ‌client‌ ‌Lacoste,‌ ‌pour‌ ‌ensuite‌ ‌mettre‌ ‌en‌ ‌place‌ ‌des‌ ‌cas‌ ‌d’usage‌ ‌d’activation‌ ‌à‌ ‌valeur‌ ‌tout‌ ‌en‌ ‌respectant‌ ‌les‌ ‌comportements‌ ‌cross-canaux‌ ‌de‌ ‌ses‌ ‌clients.‌ ‌

L’ensemble‌ ‌de‌ ‌ces‌ ‌services‌ ‌a‌ ‌été‌ ‌développé‌ ‌sur‌ ‌Google‌ ‌Cloud‌ ‌Platform,‌ ‌en‌ ‌utilisant‌ ‌et‌ ‌adaptant‌ ‌les‌ ‌différents‌ ‌composants‌ ‌de‌ ‌la‌ ‌plateforme‌ ‌pour‌ ‌répondre‌ ‌aux‌ ‌enjeux‌ ‌de‌ ‌collecte,‌ ‌de‌ ‌traitement‌ ‌et‌ ‌d’exposition‌ ‌des‌ ‌données‌ ‌de‌ ‌Lacoste.‌ ‌

La‌ ‌première‌ ‌phase‌ ‌du‌ ‌projet‌ ‌s’est‌ ‌articulée‌ ‌autour‌ ‌de‌ ‌quatre‌ ‌cas‌ ‌d’usages,‌ ‌axés‌ ‌sur‌ ‌des‌ ‌activations‌ ‌emailing‌ ‌et‌ ‌média :‌

  • Retargeting‌ ‌post-visite‌ ‌personnalisé‌ ‌selon‌ ‌le‌ ‌parcours‌ ‌sur‌ ‌le‌ ‌site‌
  • Envoi‌ ‌d’un‌ ‌email‌ ‌si‌ ‌abandon‌ ‌de‌ ‌panier‌ ‌sans‌ ‌achat‌ ‌en‌ ‌magasin‌ ‌dans‌ ‌la‌ ‌même‌ ‌journée‌
  • Campagnes‌ ‌social‌ ‌média‌ ‌lors‌ ‌des‌ ‌temps‌ ‌forts‌ ‌de‌ ‌Lacoste‌ ‌(soldes,‌ ‌Saint-Valentin,‌ ‌etc.)
  • Exclusion‌ ‌du‌ ‌retargeting‌ ‌des‌ ‌clients‌ ‌Lacoste‌ ‌ayant‌ ‌effectué‌ ‌un‌ ‌achat‌ ‌physique‌ ‌à‌ ‌ posteriori‌ ‌de‌ ‌leur‌ ‌visite‌ ‌digitale‌

Renforcer‌ ‌l’expertise‌ ‌data‌ ‌en‌ ‌interne‌ ‌permet‌ ‌à‌ ‌Lacoste‌ ‌de‌ ‌capitaliser‌ ‌sur‌ ‌leur‌ ‌nouvel‌ ‌outil‌ ‌DMP‌ ‌et‌ ‌de‌ ‌disposer‌ ‌d’une‌ ‌vision‌ ‌très‌ ‌granulaire‌ ‌de‌ ‌leurs‌ ‌données‌ ‌clients,‌ ‌sans‌ ‌être‌ ‌dépendant‌ ‌d’un‌ ‌éditeur‌ ‌tiers.‌

 

2‌. ‌Réorganisation‌ ‌et‌ ‌formation‌ ‌des‌ ‌équipes‌ ‌pour‌ ‌internaliser‌ ‌la‌ ‌gestion‌ ‌de‌ ‌la‌ ‌DMP‌ ‌

 

Pour‌ ‌placer‌ ‌ce‌ ‌nouvel‌ ‌outil‌ ‌au‌ ‌coeur‌ ‌de‌ ‌la‌ ‌transformation‌ ‌digitale‌ ‌de‌ ‌Lacoste,‌ ‌une‌ ‌nouvelle‌ ‌organisation‌ ‌proposée‌ ‌par‌ ‌l’agence‌ ‌a‌ ‌été‌ ‌mise‌ ‌en‌ ‌place,‌ ‌avec‌ ‌la‌ ‌nomination‌ ‌de‌ ‌Product‌ ‌Owners‌ ‌business‌ ‌et‌ ‌techniques,‌ ‌en‌ ‌charge‌ ‌respectivement‌ ‌de‌ ‌lancer‌ ‌des‌ ‌cas‌ ‌d’usage‌ ‌d’activation‌ ‌innovants‌ ‌s’appuyant‌ ‌sur‌ ‌la‌ ‌DMP‌ ‌et‌ ‌de‌ ‌faire‌ ‌évoluer‌ ‌techniquement‌ ‌les‌ ‌services‌ ‌GCP‌ ‌utilisés‌ ‌pour‌ ‌répondre‌ ‌aux‌ ‌besoins‌ ‌de‌ ‌ces‌ ‌cas‌ ‌d’usage.‌ ‌

 

En renforçant son expertise interne en matière de données, Lacoste a pu capitaliser sur son nouvel outil DMP et obtenir une vision extrêmement granulaire de ses données clients, sans avoir recours à un éditeur tiers.

 

3‌. De nouvelles perspectives à explorer

 

En‌ ‌2020,‌ ‌le‌ ‌travail‌ ‌se‌ ‌poursuit‌ ‌avec‌ ‌les‌ ‌équipes‌ ‌Lacoste.‌ ‌De‌ ‌nouveaux‌ ‌cas‌ ‌d’usages‌ ‌plus‌ ‌élaborés‌ ‌sont‌ ‌en‌ ‌construction‌ ‌pour‌ ‌incrémenter‌ ‌à‌ ‌partir‌ ‌des‌ ‌premiers‌ ‌résultats.‌ ‌ ‌ Le‌ ‌projet‌ ‌est‌ ‌entré‌ ‌en‌ ‌phase‌ ‌de‌ ‌scale,‌ ‌avec‌ ‌une‌ ‌extension‌ ‌géographique‌ ‌des‌ ‌cas‌ ‌d’usage‌ ‌DMP,‌ ‌aujourd’hui‌ ‌déployés‌ ‌dans‌ ‌trois‌ ‌pays.‌ ‌L’outil‌ ‌devrait‌ ‌être‌ ‌actif‌ ‌en‌ ‌2020‌ ‌dans‌ ‌tous‌ ‌les‌ ‌pays‌ ‌d’Europe‌ ‌en‌ ‌répliquant‌ ‌les‌ ‌cas‌ ‌d’usages‌ ‌pilotés‌ ‌à‌ ‌Paris‌ ‌tout‌ ‌en‌ ‌y‌ ‌intégrant‌ ‌des‌ ‌variables‌ ‌propres‌ ‌à‌ ‌chaque‌ ‌marché.‌

Le‌ ‌nouvel‌ ‌outil‌ ‌DMP‌ ‌est‌ ‌aujourd’hui‌ ‌orienté‌ ‌sur‌ ‌l’engagement‌ ‌client,‌ ‌notamment‌ ‌au‌ ‌travers‌ ‌du‌ ‌CRM‌ ‌et‌ ‌du‌ ‌média,‌ ‌mais‌ ‌ses‌ ‌fonctionnalités‌ ‌ainsi‌ ‌que‌ ‌les‌ ‌données‌ ‌collectées‌ ‌permettront‌ ‌d’envisager‌ ‌des‌ ‌cas‌ ‌d’usage‌ ‌sur‌ ‌d’autres‌ ‌composantes‌ ‌de‌ ‌la‌ ‌chaîne‌ ‌de‌ ‌valeur‌ ‌du‌ ‌retail‌ ‌:‌ ‌détection‌ ‌de‌ ‌tendances,‌ ‌prévision‌ ‌de‌ ‌ventes,‌ ‌prévention‌ ‌des‌ ‌ruptures‌ ‌de‌ ‌stocks.‌ ‌Cette‌ ‌première‌ initiative‌ ‌de‌ ‌centralisation‌ ‌de‌ ‌la‌ ‌data‌ ‌ouvre‌ ‌de‌ ‌nouvelles‌ ‌portes‌ ‌à‌ ‌explorer‌ ‌pour‌ ‌Lacoste.‌ ‌

L’accompagnement‌ ‌proposé‌ ‌par‌ ‌Artefact‌ ‌se‌ ‌poursuit‌ ‌aussi‌ ‌en‌ ‌intégrant‌ ‌deux‌ ‌sujets‌ ‌business‌ ‌prioritaires‌ ‌pour‌ ‌Lacoste.‌ ‌Les‌ ‌consultants‌ ‌mènent‌ ‌une‌ ‌réflexion‌ ‌sur‌ ‌la‌ ‌personnalisation‌ ‌du‌ ‌parcours‌ ‌sur‌ ‌le‌ ‌site‌ ‌en‌ ‌fonction‌ ‌de‌ ‌l’historique‌ ‌d’achat,‌ ‌des‌ ‌critères‌ ‌socio-démographiques,‌ ‌etc.‌ ‌ Sur‌ ‌le‌ ‌volet‌ ‌emailing,‌ ‌pour‌ ‌toucher‌ ‌les‌ ‌clients‌ ‌en‌ ‌sommeil‌ ‌de‌ ‌la‌ ‌base‌ ‌CRM,‌ ‌ils‌ ‌prévoient‌ ‌de‌ ‌les‌ ‌réactiver‌ ‌en‌ ‌média.‌ ‌ ‌

 ‌

Quels résultats?

 

La‌ ‌première‌ ‌phase‌ ‌du‌ ‌projet‌ ‌a‌ ‌permis‌ ‌à‌ ‌Lacoste‌ ‌de‌ ‌se‌ ‌réapproprier‌ ‌ses‌ ‌données,‌ ‌tout‌ ‌en‌ ‌faisant‌ ‌monter‌ ‌ses‌ ‌équipes‌ ‌en‌ ‌compétences.

 

Cette‌ ‌première‌ ‌brique‌ ‌d’ownership‌ ‌constitue‌ ‌un‌ ‌socle‌ ‌essentiel‌ ‌pour‌ ‌mettre‌ ‌en‌ ‌place‌ ‌une‌ ‌stratégie‌ ‌digitale‌ ‌ambitieuse,‌ ‌utilisant‌ ‌la‌ ‌data‌ ‌de‌ ‌manière‌ ‌experte,‌ ‌en‌ ‌faisant‌ ‌un‌ ‌levier‌ ‌de‌ ‌création‌ ‌de‌ ‌valeur‌ ‌à‌ ‌tous‌ ‌les‌ ‌niveaux‌ ‌de‌ ‌l’entreprise.‌

Select your language (English only - some pages are automatically translated therefore some slight approximations)
Case study

LACOSTE: Using data appropriation to drive digital transformation‌.

Retail Sector

 

Challenge

 

Lacoste,‌ a renowned ready-to-wear brand, sells iconic men’s and women’s garments ‌‌via‌ a dense network of retail stores and a growing e-commerce presence. When researching ways to optimise their ‌marketing ‌actions‌,‌ Lacoste’s ‌Customer‌ ‌Engagement‌ teams asked ‌Artefact‌ to ‌audit‌ their ‌‌Data‌ ‌Management‌ ‌Platform‌,‌ a key tool for orchestrating digital ‌marketing‌ campaigns‌‌.

 

A DMP ‌collects,‌ stores, and organises data, making data easy to access and use for customer segmentation, and facilitating exposure to marketing activation tools.

 

This audit helped Lacoste meet two objectives: improve their digital activation performance through innovative use cases, and control their data to foster their customer relationship personalisation strategy.

 

To help Lacoste, we needed to: 

  • Optimise their advertising‌ ‌segmentation‌ and targeting tool to increase efficiency and seek additional sales.
  • Gain ‌visibility‌ and ‌control‌ in all collection,‌ ‌segmentation,‌ and ‌data exposure‌ activities‌.

 

Solution

 

Once the ‌audit was completed,‌ Artefact‌ ‌recommended the adoption‌ of an‌ in-house‌ solution‌ ‌ ‌based‌ on ‌Google‌ ‌Cloud‌ ‌(GCP) infrastructure‌.‌ We helped Lacoste’s teams implement the new ‌environment‌ which enabled them to ‌connect‌ all their data ‌sources‌ and activation tools.‌ ‌

 

1‌. Creation‌ of new data ‌architecture‌ based on ‌use‌ ‌cases‌ ‌ ‌

 

One of Lacoste’s strategic challenges was to reconcile the customer journey ‌between physical sales points and ‌e-commerce‌ sites‌.‌ The core of the ‌Artefact project‌ focused on connecting ‌Lacoste data‌ from multiple sources‌:‌ ‌transactional (offline‌ and ‌online); ‌behavioural (from media‌ ‌interactions);‌ ‌on-site‌ and ‌email; and ‌declarative socio-demographic‌ ‌(using ‌Cegid‌ ‌CBR/Y2,‌ Salesforce‌ ‌Commerce‌ ‌Cloud‌,‌ ‌GA‌ ‌360‌ ‌and ‌Cheetah analytics‌ ‌tools,‌ respectively‌).

 ‌

Next, individual Lacoste customer ‌journeys were reconciled ‌to enable implementation of value activation use cases, while respecting the cross-channel behaviours of these customers.

All of these ‌services‌ were developed on the ‌Google‌ ‌Cloud‌ ‌Platform,‌ using and adapting the platform’s ‌different‌ ‌components‌ to meet Lacoste’s data collecting, processing, and exposure needs.

The first ‌phase‌ of the project consisted of four use cases focused on email and media activations‌:‌ ‌ ‌

  • personalised post-visit retargeting depending on the user’s journey on the site.
  • ‌email‌ sent in case of same-day shopping cart abandonment without in-store purchase.
  • social‌ ‌media‌ ‌campaigns during key ‌Lacoste events ‌(sales,‌ ‌Saint Valentine’s,‌ ‌etc.). ‌
  • no retargeting of Lacoste customers who have made a physical purchase after a digital visit‌.

‌These first pilots were voluntarily restricted to use cases previously tested by Lacoste‌ to have a ‌ performance comparison window with their preceding tools. ‌

 

2‌. Team reorganisation‌ and training to ‌internalise DMP management‌

 

To position this new tool at the heart of Lacoste’s digital ‌transformation‌,‌ we proposed and implemented a new organisation‌, including nominating business and technical ‌Product‌ ‌Owners‌ responsible for two things: launching innovative activation use cases‌ supported by ‌DMP‌and ensuring the technical evolution of GCP‌ ‌services‌ used to meet the needs of these use cases.‌ ‌

 

By reinforcing their internal data expertise,‌ ‌Lacoste‌ was able to ‌capitalise‌ on their new ‌DMP‌ ‌tool and obtain an extremely granular vision of their customer data, without relying on a third-party editor.

 

3‌. New ‌perspectives‌ to explore

 

In‌ ‌2020,‌ our work continues with ‌Lacoste.‌ New, more elaborate use cases are under construction to ‌increment from the first results.‌ ‌The project is now in scale phase, with a geographical extension of DMP use cases, currently deployed in three countries. The tool should be active in all European countries in 2020, replicating the use cases piloted in Paris, while integrating variables specific to each market.

Today, the new DMP tool is focused on customer engagement, particularly through CRM and media, but its ‌functions and the collected data will allow us to consider use cases based on other components of the retail value chain: identification of trends, sales forecasts, stock shortage prevention. This first initiative for data centralisation opens new horizons to explore for Lacoste.

Artefact’s‌ accompaniment also continues ‌by‌ ‌integrating two business subjects‌ critical for ‌Lacoste.‌ Our ‌consultants‌ are examining ways to personalise the customer journey ‌on the site according to purchase history, ‌socio-demographic criteria, etc. As for emailing, to reach dormant customers in the CRM base, they’re planning to reactivate them through media.‌ ‌ ‌

 ‌

Results‌

 

The first ‌phase‌ of the ‌project‌ enabled ‌Lacoste‌ to ‌reappropriate its data while upskilling its teams.

 

This first brick of ownership is the foundation of an essential framework for implementing an ambitious digital strategy, using ‌data‌ skillfully, as a lever of value creation at every level of the company.